Singapore 2015 Public Holidays (Updated 26 Aug 2015) UPDATED 26 Aug 2015

Singapore Flag

The dates for the gazetted public holidays for 2015 are as follows. Information below is correct as of 26 Aug 2015.

The dates for the 13 gazetted public holidays for 2015 are:

Public HolidayDateDay
New Year’s Day1 January 2015Thursday
Chinese New Year19 February 2015Thursday
20 February 2015Friday
Good Friday3 April 2015Friday
Labour Day1 May 2015Friday
Vesak Day1 June 2015Monday
Hari Raya Puasa17 July 2015Friday
SG507 August 2015*** (NEW)Friday
National Day9 August 2015*Sunday
Polling Day11 September 2015 (NEW)Friday
Hari Raya Haji24 September 2015Thursday
Deepavali10 November 2015**Tuesday
Christmas Day25 December 2015Friday

* The following Monday will be a public holiday

** Subject to change. Tentatively, Deepavali will fall on 10 November 2015. As with previous years, the Deepavali date on 10 November 2015 may be subject to change and will need to be reconfirmed when the Hindu Almanac is available in the first half of 2015. Should there be a change in the date, the Ministry of Manpower will issue a media release to announce the change accordingly.

*** As announced by Minister Heng Swee Keat, chairman of SG50 Steering Committee, the President has declared 7 August 2015 (Friday) as a special one-off SG50 Public Holiday.


Share this with your friends & family members on Facebook!

Get $120 cashback when you apply for a Citibank card at!


Related News

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


trending [X]